JWT Auth demo

Hello

I'm a novice with TMS XData and have several questions:

1. What I should change to use one server for Authentication and Data exchange?
2. How to prevent showing any data with internet browsers and use program only connections?
3. How to make this demo ready for TMS Echo usage? This should be 2 servers, one is global and the second is local and the client should connect to the local server only? And the local server should connect to the global server?

Hello Alex,

1. If you actually just add all units (except the main form of course) in the same project, it should work already. For example, in your ApiServer.project add units from AuthServer: AuthServerModule.pas, LoginService.pas, LoginServiceImpl.pas.

2. You can't prevent that. Your server will be accessible through HTTP, any client that can connect via HTTP will be able to reach your server. Of course, by using authentication you can prevent users from unauthorized access. Can you explain what is your concern in this specific case?

3. You can have different logins and secrets for local and global server. This way, a token issued for the local server will only be accepted by the local server and the same applies for global server. What makes one server accepts a token or not is the secret.
1. Yes, this is will work in a single project, but there is will be 2 servers inside one exe file. My question was about the possibility to create one server for auth and data exchange

2. Currently, I'm mORMot customer and all that I need that communicate my server and client parts of my software with authorization and data exchange and not allow any third party software to connect to the server. And also this communication must be encrypted. In mORMot I can do than using one command by including my own secret key