Web forum is in read-only mode. Login as active registered customer for write access
  Forum Search   New Posts New Posts

TADVChartLink Download?

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Steven Chesser View Drop Down
New Member
New Member
Avatar

Joined: 04 May 2016
Posts: 24
Post Options Post Options   Quote Steven Chesser Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: TADVChartLink Download?
    Posted: 24 Oct 2017 at 1:56am
It appears for whatever reason, TADVChartLink does not come with the chart package. Strange.

http://www.tmssoftware.com/site/advgrid2.asp

Is where the document PDF points me to.

Don't really get where I am suppose to download this at.

Back to Top
Steven Chesser View Drop Down
New Member
New Member
Avatar

Joined: 04 May 2016
Posts: 24
Post Options Post Options   Quote Steven Chesser Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 Oct 2017 at 1:58am
I was able to find ADVChartLink.pas in the source folder, but assume it doesn't get registered with any package. 
Back to Top
Steven Chesser View Drop Down
New Member
New Member
Avatar

Joined: 04 May 2016
Posts: 24
Post Options Post Options   Quote Steven Chesser Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 Oct 2017 at 2:04am
Found another thread finally where I just need to make my own package and install it myself since
TMS installer doesn't know if Chart Package is installed. 

So it is all in now and working.

Back to Top
Pieter Scheldeman View Drop Down
TMS Support
TMS Support
Avatar

Joined: 18 May 2010
Posts: 3392
Post Options Post Options   Quote Pieter Scheldeman Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 Oct 2017 at 8:46am
Hi, 

It does not automatically get registered, since it relies on a TAdvStringGrid, available in the TMS Component Pack. You'll need to create your own package that relies on both the TMS VCL Chart and TMS Component Pack.
Back to Top
Steven Chesser View Drop Down
New Member
New Member
Avatar

Joined: 04 May 2016
Posts: 24
Post Options Post Options   Quote Steven Chesser Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 Oct 2017 at 5:01pm
Thanks.. I already ended up doing that. 

Not a big issue, but a hassle maybe for when doing updates when they come out and forget to do it maybe?

Be nice maybe if the installer had a prompt to optionally install it. with warning that its dependent on component pack being installed?

Since we use a VCL Site license I have to show the other guys how to handle this all themselves which can be a fun time.

Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down