Web forum is in read-only mode. Login as active registered customer for write access
  Forum Search   New Posts New Posts

Use decision block

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
BRANQUART Alexandre View Drop Down
New Member
New Member
Avatar

Joined: 21 Sep 2011
Posts: 8
Post Options Post Options   Quote BRANQUART Alexandre Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Use decision block
    Posted: 31 May 2012 at 6:25am
Hi,
 
How to use the block decision ?
 

I have a start block, a task, a fork, other tasks and a decision block.

I test if a workflow variable of type boolean is equal to false.

If value is false, then workflow is terminated, else an another task is started.

But it does not work, it runs the tasks but not the decision block and therefore not the last task.

 

Condition expression:

 VarWF = False

 If decision = Yes -> end

 If decision = No -> new task (never opened)

That must contain the phrase, blocks of decision? And when and how to run it?

Thanks

Back to Top
Wagner R. Landgraf View Drop Down
TMS Support
TMS Support
Avatar

Joined: 18 May 2010
Posts: 2432
Post Options Post Options   Quote Wagner R. Landgraf Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 31 May 2012 at 12:01pm
Hi,
 
in the lines connected to the output of decision block you have to write "yes" or "no" depending on how you want the flow to go. Can you maybe send some screenshots to our support e-mail so we can have an idea of what's going on. Workflow Studio definition is essencially visual, and just describing how it's defined is not very accurate.
 
Thanks
Back to Top
BRANQUART Alexandre View Drop Down
New Member
New Member
Avatar

Joined: 21 Sep 2011
Posts: 8
Post Options Post Options   Quote BRANQUART Alexandre Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 01 Jun 2012 at 8:28am
Hi,
 
The mail is sent.
 
Thanks
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down