Web forum is in read-only mode. Login as active registered customer for write access
  Forum Search   New Posts New Posts

TMSFNCButton enabled/disabled color

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Kraemer Guenter View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 01 May 2014
Posts: 197
Post Options Post Options   Quote Kraemer Guenter Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: TMSFNCButton enabled/disabled color
    Posted: 30 Aug 2019 at 11:10am
Its hard to almost impossible to distinguish between an enabled and a disabled button. Is there any way to have the button font color to be more gray like other disabled controls, where the caption it a more lighter gray?
Back to Top
Pieter Scheldeman View Drop Down
TMS Support
TMS Support
Avatar

Joined: 18 May 2010
Posts: 3392
Post Options Post Options   Quote Pieter Scheldeman Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 03 Sep 2019 at 9:51am
Hi,

We have applied an improvement for this. The next version will address this.
Back to Top
Kraemer Guenter View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 01 May 2014
Posts: 197
Post Options Post Options   Quote Kraemer Guenter Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 12 Sep 2019 at 4:40pm
When will the next version be available? Its not really useful at the moment, when people email me that they cannot click on the Abort button, only because the button is in fact disabled.
Back to Top
Pieter Scheldeman View Drop Down
TMS Support
TMS Support
Avatar

Joined: 18 May 2010
Posts: 3392
Post Options Post Options   Quote Pieter Scheldeman Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 12 Sep 2019 at 4:44pm
We will aim for an update next week
Back to Top
Kraemer Guenter View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 01 May 2014
Posts: 197
Post Options Post Options   Quote Kraemer Guenter Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14 Oct 2019 at 1:56pm
In the last update, the issue is not fixed.

Disabling a button is ok, but when that button gets enabled again, its medium gray, not like an enabled button. Again useless :(
Back to Top
Kraemer Guenter View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 01 May 2014
Posts: 197
Post Options Post Options   Quote Kraemer Guenter Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14 Oct 2019 at 2:00pm
Here is the example.
First row: Button1 and Button 2 are enabled, Button 3 is disabled.
Click on Button1 disable Button 2 and enables Button 3.
Button 3 does not looks enabled, but somewhere between enabled and disabled.

Back to Top
Pieter Scheldeman View Drop Down
TMS Support
TMS Support
Avatar

Joined: 18 May 2010
Posts: 3392
Post Options Post Options   Quote Pieter Scheldeman Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14 Oct 2019 at 2:26pm
Hi,

We have reopened this issue and have applied an additional fix for this issue. The next version will address this.
Back to Top
Kraemer Guenter View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 01 May 2014
Posts: 197
Post Options Post Options   Quote Kraemer Guenter Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 Oct 2019 at 8:47pm
Hi,

is there any ETA for the next version? With this button color issue, its hard to use.
Back to Top
Pieter Scheldeman View Drop Down
TMS Support
TMS Support
Avatar

Joined: 18 May 2010
Posts: 3392
Post Options Post Options   Quote Pieter Scheldeman Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 22 Oct 2019 at 8:48am
Hi,

We are currently working on a new version. It's unclear exactly when this will be released. If you need an urgent fix, please contact us via direct email and we'll send you an incremental source update.
Back to Top
Kraemer Guenter View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 01 May 2014
Posts: 197
Post Options Post Options   Quote Kraemer Guenter Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07 Nov 2019 at 1:16pm
Originally posted by Pieter Scheldeman

Hi,

We are currently working on a new version. It's unclear exactly when this will be released. If you need an urgent fix, please contact us via direct email and we'll send you an incremental source update.

I did request that by email, but did not get any reply...
Back to Top
Pieter Scheldeman View Drop Down
TMS Support
TMS Support
Avatar

Joined: 18 May 2010
Posts: 3392
Post Options Post Options   Quote Pieter Scheldeman Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07 Nov 2019 at 2:09pm
It could be possible that your email slipped through and was missed. Can you re-send?
Back to Top
Kraemer Guenter View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 01 May 2014
Posts: 197
Post Options Post Options   Quote Kraemer Guenter Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09 Nov 2019 at 11:28pm
I got the email and installed the source. It still does not work right.
I saw that I can even reproduce it in the designer, not only in the running exe.
I create a new Windows project, drop the button on the form, uncheck Enabled in the object inspector, then check Enabled again in the object inspector, it stays gray for me.
Back to Top
Pieter Scheldeman View Drop Down
TMS Support
TMS Support
Avatar

Joined: 18 May 2010
Posts: 3392
Post Options Post Options   Quote Pieter Scheldeman Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 11 Nov 2019 at 1:52pm
Did you re-install the packages? This is required for designtime changes. Did you try enabling/disabling at runtime ?
Back to Top
Kraemer Guenter View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 01 May 2014
Posts: 197
Post Options Post Options   Quote Kraemer Guenter Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 15 Nov 2019 at 9:59am
So far, it does not work.
It works, when the button will be disabled via code, then enabled again. But disabling it twice, then trying to enabled it will not work, it stays gray. And in object inspector, when disabling the button and enabling it, it stays gray.

In your email to me, you wrote:

"I have investigated this here and applied a fix. The next version will address this. The sequence when disabling twice was still giving issues."


When will there be a next version? The released version has no update since 7 weeks.


Fact is, I cant use the components since I bought them due to the bugs.

Back to Top
Bruno Fierens View Drop Down
TMS Support
TMS Support
Avatar

Joined: 11 May 2010
Posts: 8329
Post Options Post Options   Quote Bruno Fierens Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 17 Nov 2019 at 10:24am
We are working on a major update, hence this is taking the needed time.
We aim for releasing the major update in the week of Nov 25. 
If you need an urgent incremental source update, please contact us by email.
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down